SunGreen web site - Coleford and the surrounding district

TAP or Click here to show or hide the MENU

West Dean Rural District Council in 1938.

West Dean RDC 1938

West Dean Rural District Council Staff 1938

Taken at Lawnstone House, High St, Coleford, GLOS in 1938 with the new caretaker's bungalow in the background.

Left to right: S B J Davies, Public Health Inspector, L P Hullett, Rating and Valuation Officer, Edward Cyril Wright, Rating Officer, A F Gillo, Deputy Financial Officer, W C Smith, Rent Collector, C W D Ward, Water Engineer, A C Chamberlain, Finance Clerk, G J Watts, Assistant Public Health Inspector, G W Butler, Financial Officer, Miss Lorna Watkins (later Mrs Cyril Elsmore) Typist, Miss Sylvia Dibben (later Mrs J Hawkins) Typist, W A Grindle, Storekeeper.

Not on the photo: H A Jones, Clerk to the Council, A S Johnson, Surveyor, L B Baldwin, Finance Clerk.

If you wish to comment on this photo or can supply names of people please click here

WANTED: Old photos, old postcards, ephemera and memories of the Forest of Dean, Gloucestershire. U.K.- please click here to make contact.