SunGreen web site - Cinderford, Mitcheldean, Drybrook, Ruardean and nearby areas.

TAP or Click here to show or hide the MENU

Miners Welfare Cricket Club 1935

Miners Welfare cricket team 1935

Miners Welfare Cricket Club, Season 1939, Winners - Forest Of Dean Knockout Competition (junior section)

Back row (left to right): W. Nelmes (suited), G. Wicks (suited), H. Gazzard (suited), C. Beard (Hon. Sec., player) , H. Fisher (suited), T. Bell (player), N. Ball (suited), R. Webb (Capt. player), J. Barnard (player), N. Lees (player), R. Kear (suited), R. Barnard (player), L. Beard (suited), G. Holloway (Chairman, suited).
Front row (left to right): K. Gazzard (player), D. Morgan (Hon. Treas. player), F. Edwards (Vice Capt. player), A. Webb (player).

Thanks also to Robin Phelps.

If you wish to comment on this photo or can supply names of people please click here

WANTED: Old photos, old postcards, ephemera and memories of the Forest of Dean, Gloucestershire. U.K.- please click here to make contact.